Custom Icons for Custom Entities

Nov 18, 2014 at 12:30 PM
Hi everyone, I am new with CRM '13 and I created solution with custom entities. I uploaded set of icons for custom entities 16x16 and 32x32.
But when I installed Easy Navigate => it doesn't use my custom Icons for custom Entities.

Should I upload some Icons with different size? And where please?

Thanks for any helpful answer :)
Mar 4, 2015 at 1:16 AM
Edited Mar 4, 2015 at 2:20 AM
Any response to this? I have the same question. I have an XRM solution with many custom entities and Icons and this solution would be perfect if the custom entity Icons would show.

Happy to add another web resource if I know the icon parameters that are supported.

[Edit] Unsupported but it looks like these are standard 32x32 png icons. For on-premise you can put the icons in the path of the /_imgs/navbar... folder and edit the icon to point to the server based file. E.g....

/_imgs/NavBar/ActionImgs/Administration_32.png (the default Administration Icon)

To be fully supported and useful for CRM Online/Hosted it would be great if the icons referenced web resources.

Looking forward to seeing this wonderful enhancement included!

Thanks...
Mar 4, 2015 at 10:41 PM
Back again. My work around above is not that great. This area does need some work.
  • If you change the Icon it then makes the Navigation Area 'Custom' and the 'Live' area still has busted Icons
  • If you make a change to the sitemap and customise the EasyNavigate area, all your previous icon mappings get restored to default.
This is such a good tool and great way to navigate CRM 2013/2015. Please can this be updated to support the custom entity web resource Icons. That way you can have Easy Navigate reflect the Sitemap.
Mar 6, 2015 at 3:38 PM
The developer does not work for the company that own the source code... It seems there won't be updates anymore...
Coordinator
Mar 6, 2015 at 4:41 PM
Hi all,