Global designed Settings for all users or some users

May 22, 2014 at 6:56 AM
Hi again,

Thank you for this solution and your reply to my earlier message.

At this point I wonder if I can set my designed Easy Navigate settings to other users?

Share or Apply?

I tried to select some custom entities from default customization and select "Easy Navigate" from "Areas that display this entity" and published but found no change after publishing it in live mode or designed mode for other users.

Image

Thank You
Coordinator
May 28, 2014 at 3:03 PM
Hi Hegazy,

Next version will allow users to create own Navigation design (background color, image, ...)
Administrator will not be able to share his configuration because users will not have a personal configuration yet...
I'll think for a workaround for the further versions.

"Easy Navigate" Area is hidden by design, please do not use it, because on uninstall this area is simply deleted. You will lose your subareas inside.

Best regards,

Amine